Welcome to Llansteffan & Llanybri Community Council

COVID 19 Information

For up to date information and advice please go to the Carmarthenshire County Council website or their social media page, Cty Cllr Carys Jones is also putting regular posts on Pobl Llansteffan CARYS COVID 19 SIR GAR. Please observe all the advice re social distancing and keep safe.
If you have any questions about Covid-19 and the community effort you can contact Cty Cllr Carys Jones on 01267 241563 / 07970 902996 / acarysjones@sirgar.gov.uk.

Audit Notice – June 30th 2020

The Community Council has not yet received the certified accounts back from auditors.

Please see this Audit Notice here (download as PDF).

Vacancy; Clerk & Responsible Financial Officer

Llansteffan & Llanybri Community Council wishes to appoint a competent and motivated Clerk/Responsible Financial Officer who will undertake a wide range of Council activities. He/she will implement the aims and objectives of the Council and work closely with councillors.

Please view and download the following documents regarding this vacancy. For further details and an application form please contact the Clerk, clerk@llansteffanandllanybri.org

Vacancy Advert | Job Description | Person Specification


 Llansteffan and Llanybri Community Council meet at 7pm on the 3rd Monday of the month

Members of the public are welcome to attend and make contributions in accordance with Standing Orders.


CHAIR: Cllr Cerian Lodwick  VICE CHAIR:  Cllr Rhys Schelewa-Davies    

Cllrs Anthea Evans, Helen John, Sue Robinson, Bethan Ryder, Zoe Woodruff.


Cllrs Brian Charles, Brian Harrison, Mel James, Cerian Lodwick, Rhys Schelewa-Davies.

You can see a full list of Councillors and contact details on the Councillors page here.