Llansteffan & Llanybri Ambulance First Responders

We are trained by the Welsh ambulance service to provide emergency cover in response to local 999 calls. The aim is to provide cover as quickly as possible and before the fully equipped ambulance and paramedics can arrive. In recent years our volunteers have attended a wide range of calls and been of assistance to seriously ill patients, as well as providing support to distressed families during those anxious minutes before the ambulance arrives.

All of our costs, apart from consumables such as oxygen, bandages and face masks, have to be met by us. While the community has always been very appreciative, there is, however, a continuing need to raise funds to ensure we can continue to provide and develop our work. Most recently this has included the provision, installation, and training of user personnel for AED  (defibrillator) equipment in both the Castle Inn Llansteffan  and Farmers Arms Llanybri.

  • Chairman: Dr Keith Marshall
    Barn Cottage, Ferry Farm, Llansteffan SA33 5EX
    Tel: 01267 241932
  • Deputy Chairman: Mr Stephen Beard
    Ty Gwyn The Green, Llansteffan SA33 5EW
    Tel: 01267 241397
  • Hon Secretary: Mrs Kate Beard
    Ty Gwyn The Green, Llansteffan SA33 5EW
    Tel: 01267 241397
  • Hon Treasurer: Mr Michael Marritt
    Post Office House, Llanybri SA33 5HF
    Tel: 01267241232

Llansteffan History Society

The Llansteffan History Society was founded in 1981 and membership is open to anyone interested in the Llansteffan area or in history in general. Annual membership fees are £8 for a couple, £5 for a single person. Meetings are held monthly (usually on a Sunday afternoon) and take the form of talks, group reminiscence sessions, guided walks and the occasional excursion. After a meeting, there is a chance to socialise over tea and biscuits.An account of each meeting accompanies the notice of the forthcoming one; it serves in effect as a newsletter. During Llansteffan Fiesta Week (held at the end of July/beginning of August) the Society holds an Historical Exhibition and a Guided Walk through a chosen part of the village.

  • President: Mrs Tina Eynon
  • Chairman: Mr Hywel Griffiths
  • Vice Chairman: Mrs Linda Thomas
  • Hon. Treasurer: Mr Mike Hughes
  • Hon. Secretary: Miss Eiluned Rees – Tel: 01267 241 505